Best Student Paper Awards


1st - Jeffrey P. Massman | "Modified Thru-Reflect-Match Polarimetric Calibration Technique for Focused Beam Systems"
Co-author: Michael Havrilla

2nd - Alejandro Antón Ruiz | "Constrained FoV Radiated Power as a Figure of Merit of Phased Arrays"
Co-authors: Samar Hosseinzadegan, John Kvarnstrand, Klas Arvidsson, Andrés Alayón Glazunov

3rd - Edgar Oblitas | "Enhancing Antenna in Package Array Calibration: A Hybrid Multi-Axis Scanner Enabling Near-Field and Far-Field Measurements for Over-the-Air Calibration"
Co-authors: Jorge Salazar-Cerreno, A. Bonthron, E. Megerdichian, and M. Achour


1st - Jeffrey P. Massman | “Calibration and Cross-Polarization Measurement Standard Requirements for Focus Beam Material Characterization Systems”
Co-author: Michael Havrilla

2nd - Christopher Howard | “A Loss Tangent Measurement Surface for Free Space Focused Beam Characterization of Low-Loss Dielectrics”
Co-authors: Kenneth W. Allen, Bill Hunt

3rd - Philipp Berlt | “Emulation of LTE Link Scenarios Reproducibly Derived from Field-Operational Tests”
Co-authors: Berk Altinel, Christian Bornkessel, Matthias Hein


1st (tie) - Florindo Bevilacqua | “Experimental Validation of a Phaseless, Non-Redundant Plane-Polar Antenna Characterization”
Co-authors: Amedeo Capozzoli, Claudio Curcio, Francesco D’Agostino, Flaminio Ferrara, Claudio Gennarelli, Rocco Guerriero, Angelo Liseno, Massimo Migliozzi, Yiannis Vardaxoglou

1st (tie) - Willi Hofmann | “Bi-static reflectivity measurements of microwave absorbers between
2 and 18 GHz”

Co-authors: Andreas Schwind, Christian Bornkessel, Matthias A. Hein

3rd - Roland Moch | “Pointwise Probe Correction Applied to a Robot-Based mm-Wave Antenna Test Range”
Co-author: Dirk Heberling


1st - Randy Matos | “Ultra-Reconfigurable VO2-Based Reflectarrays for 5G Applications”
Co-author: Nezih Pala

2nd - Katelyn Brinker | “Single Antenna Dual Circularly-Polarized Chipless RFID Tag Reading Methodology”
Co-author: Reza Zoughi

3rd - Adrien Guth | “Polyhedral Sampling Structures for Phaseless Spherical Near-Field Antenna Measurements”
Co-authors: Cosme Culotta-López, Johannes Maly, Holger Rauhut, Dirk Heberling


1st - Cosme Culotta-López | “Fast Spherical Near-Field Measurements on Arbitrary Surfaces by Application of Pointwise Probe Correction to Compressed Sampling Schemes”
Co-author: Dirk Heberling

2nd (tie) - Guillermo Álvarez-Narciandi | “Impact of Sparse Measurements in Freehand Setup for Antenna Characterization”
Co-authors: Jaime Laviada, Yuri Álvarez-López, Fernando Las-Heras

2nd (tie) - Seckin Sahin | “Non-contact Characterization of Antenna Impedance, Gain and Pattern through Open-Fixture Network Calibration”
Co-authors: Niru K. Nahar, Kubilay Sertel


1st - Jakob Helander | “Reflection-Based Inverse Scattering Image Reconstruction for Non-Destructive Testing”
Co-authors: Johan Lundgren, Daniël Sjöberg, Christer Larsson, Torleif Martin, Mats Gustafsson

2nd - Cosme Culotta-López | “A Compressed Sampling for Spherical Near-Field Measurements”
Co-authors: Dirk Heberling, Arya Bangun, Arash Behboodi, Rudolf Mathar

3rd - Johan Lundgren | “Near Field Reconstruction for Electromagnetic Exposure of 5G Communication Devices”
Co-authors: Jakob Helander, Mats Gustafsson, Daniel Sjöberg, Bo Xu, Davide Colombi


1st - Alexander Knisely | “Rotated Uniaxial Anisotropic Material Characterization (“- Theory” and “– Experiment”)”
Co-authors: Michael J. Havrilla, Milo W. Hyde IV, Peter J. Colling, William P. Baker

2nd - Linus Boehm | “The Performance of Modal Filtering in Passive and Active Integrated Antenna Measurements at 160 GHz”
Co-author: Martin Hitzler, Alexander Foerstner, Christian Waldschmidt

3rd - Rasmus Cornelius | “Correction of Non-Ideal Probe Orientations for Spherical Near-Field Antenna Measurements”
Co-author: Dirk Heberling


1st - Alexander Knisely | “Uniaxial Anisotropic Material Measurement using a Single Port Waveguide Probe”
Co-authors: Milo W. Hyde IV, Michael J. Havrilla, Peter J. Collins

2nd - Yuzo Tamaki | “Precise Determination of Phase Centers and Its Application to Gain Measurement of Spacecraft-borne Antennas in an Anechoic Chamber“
Co-authors: Takehiko Kobayashi, Atsushi Tomiki

3rd -  Domenic Belgiovane | “A Radar Echo Emulator for the Evaluation of Automotive Radar Sensors”
Co-authors: Chi-Chih Chen, J. Landon Garry


1st - Shubhendu Bhardwaj | “Propagation Loss Measurement in 300-350 GHz | Band Communication Link”
Co-authors: Niru K. Nahar, John L. Volakis

2nd - Daniel R. Prado | “Computation of the Far Field Radiated by Aperiodic | Sampled Planar Fields by Means of NUFFT”
Co-authors: Manuel Arrebola, Marcos Pino, Fernando Las-Heras

3rd - Matthew Lukacs | “Interrogation Signal Optimization for Improved | Classifier Performance when using “RF-DNA”
Co-authors: Peter Collins, Michael Temple
2024 Antenna Measurement Techniques Association. All Rights Reserved.



2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29